YJS and socket io implementation

Hello everyone, first of all I would like to thank @dmonad and this entire community for the great work done with yjs and its entire ecosystem. Second, I would like to clarify that my English is not perfect so I apologize if I make any mistakes. I’d also like to clarify that I’ve never published npm packages before, much less hybrid packages (so I’m pretty new to this) and I’m currently doing a yjs implementation with socket.io that I’d like to share via an hybrid npm package.

I would like to know if someone could help me with the necessary or recommended configuration to publish this module that I called “y-socket.io” as a hybrid package (By configuration I mean package.json, tsconfig.json and tsup.config.ts file), I already have some of this configuration implemented but I’m not sure if what I did is right.

In addition to the above, I have the following problem. I already have most of the necessary code base (server side and provider for client), since I was inspired by the y-websocket module. However, I get the error “Yjs was already imported. #438”. I already checked yjs issue #438, but I don’t quite understand how to identify the problem in my case and how to solve it.

Description of the situation:

1- I install the package locally in a project where the client-side implementation will be (because in this package I have the necessary code for the server and I also have the provider for the client), in which, in my case I use react.
2- I run “npm run build” and then “npm start” in the “y-socket.io” package to run the server, since inside the “y-socket.io” package I have an example server with express (I plan remove express afterwards, I’m just using it since it’s more comfortable for me) in the “example” folder.
3- I run the react project (or some client implementation), in which I use yjs and link a yjs document through the SocketIOProvider (provider included in “y-socket.io”)